Handmade Holidays

doll-folk-center

During the hoildays I always go on a craft binge. My mind starts spinning with all the goodies I can personalize and create for my loved ones. The holidays seem to sap my time away, so this year I’ve decided to start earlier and try to give at least one handmade item to each person on my list. I try to stock pile goodies throughout the year that our vendors sell or that I find in my travels that are handmade or vintage. It saves $’s and makes for a unique gift.

With that said, if I can’t make it handmade, then I want to at least try to buy it handmade. I absolutely love etsy.com.  It is so inspiring. I love to check out their daily showcase. Since I don’t drink coffee in the morning, I use their site to wake up my creative energy! 🙂

Any projects you’re working on for under the tree, I’d love to hear about it.

Leave a Reply

